In my absence…

Hello. 

Image

 

I thought I would surprise you with the simplicity and glory of this egg. I am feeling quite random tonight, but that isn’t a bad thing. And because I have this weird spare energy, I am going to share with you why I haven’t been blogging so much. 

I am busy. There’s this thing called school that I have to attend. So that means I have work to do attached to that to do in my spare time. So as much as I would love to spend most all of it reading (and baking and peer tutoring and experimenting badly with photography and playing Bananagrams) I have homework to complete and essays to write. 

I apologize that this means that there aren’t many posts, or that the quotes are not week-by-week as they’re supposed to be. I apologize that I haven’t been making every effort to post ASAP, and even though I love schoolwork, it’s still a lot in my way from doing exactly what I want all of the time. 

I have a bit of time tomorrow. I hope to write book reviews tomorrow and make some cupcakes and win soccer championships (YAY!) so I have a full day ahead. 

Enjoy your busy lives, readers, and I will try to enjoy mine to its fullest, so I can read more and thus be a better writer/blogger/reviewer. 

All the best (books to read, that is),

Nicole

2 thoughts on “In my absence…

  1. Just took me a minute to say, wait a minute, that picture wasn’t taken at school! It is a beautiful thing of simplicity yet complexity, just like your life. Yolk, white, together, beaten, meringued, there are so many possible outcomes from the simple beginnings.

Leave a Reply

