It’s That Kind of Morning

Image

Today is that kind of morning. 

The kind of morning where you wake up slowly. 

Where you read for hours on end. 

Where the light comes through the window slats at a perfect angle. 

And all you want to do is sit and stare. 

The kind of morning where you have nothing you have to do. 

Where you did all of your parent-teacher conferences that you had to sit in on yesterday. 

Which were extremely nice and flattering but still perfectly awkward. 

Sitting in when teachers talk about you to your parents?

As much as I love my teachers, it can still get awkward. 

Trust me. 

Back to this morning. 

I am catching up on posting on this blog. 

And planning what I’m going to bake. 

There’s a whole board I have on Pinterest for that. 

I think it has 784 pins. 

Or something like that. 

A lot to bake. 

Just like I have a lot of books on my shelf to read. 

Like Adam Grant’s Give and Take. Which I should get to reading instead of posting here. 

Because it means I will have a post for next week. 

So goodbye. 

Enjoy this kind of morning. 

Read good books. As always. 

And have fun!

Nicole

Leave a Reply

