Quotes of the Week- Weeks 16, 17, 18

Hello! 

I’m on vacation, though technically I have been all summer. I’ve also been negligent of this blog over the past few weeks, so I have some catching up to do in terms of quotes. So here are 15 for the two weeks prior and this week.

It also so happens that all 15 quotes for this week are Six-Word Memoirs. I heard about these last school year, and have a book filled with them. The organization has a cool website here, and as a fun writing thing, I thought I would do a set of quotes in them. 

I apologize that this catch-up for quotes may happen more frequently over the next few weeks, as I’m preparing for some big changes, but I will be sure to continue reading and writing no matter what. Maybe not quite as frequently, but still no matter what 🙂

Here are 15 six-word memoir quotes:

1. “Make yourself smile more than others.”

2. “Be the person you admire most.”

3. “Dance like no one is watching.”

4. “Clear eyes, full hearts, can’t lose.” (Friday Night Lights”)

5. “Fill the sky with your dreams.”

6. “Winners never quit; quitters never win.” ( My six-word memoir version of Vince Lombardi’s famous quote)

7. “You are your own biggest enemy.” (My former volleyball coach)

8. “When nothing goes right, go left.”

9. “I like the imperfections of things.” (Irene Silvagni)

10. “Keep calm and always read on.”

11. “We’re going to be quantum physicists.” 

12. “Don’t say no. Just be positive.”

13. “Her voice is full of money.” (The Great Gatsby)

14. “You are supposed to make mistakes.”

15. “Innovation is its own peculiar ingenuity.”

I hope you all have a good week, and I have picked up a (quite large) stack of books here which I plan to read and review in the near future. I just have to get through Emma first 🙂

-Nicole

Leave a Reply

