Quotes of the Week- Week 12

This is, as the title suggests, my five quotes for this week. I have been meaning to post this for, I don’t know, three days or so, but have been busy with Geometry and enjoying my summer. Isn’t enjoyment so time-consuming? πŸ™‚

As a theme for this week, I am going to post the five best fortune cookie fortunes I know. It surely sounds weird, but the quotes are good. And we had Chinese food for lunch the other day, so I have some fresh ones πŸ™‚Β 

Here are the five best fortunes:

1. “Playing safe is only playing.”

2. “Before you ask yourself ‘Am I doing things right?’, ask yourself, ‘Am I doing the right things?’.”

3. “Warning: do not eat your fortune.” (this was my sister’s the other day)

4. “To be sure of hitting the target, shoot first and call whatever you hit the target.”

5. “The beginning of all understanding is innocent.”

I hope you have a great week!

-Nicole

Leave a Reply

