Quotes of the Week- Week 11

Hello!

Another summer week it is, and I am not cheating today. Five quotes. Really. Five of them. Not forgetting for multiple weeks on end on putting some picture in place of it (though it was an amazing quote last week). Today I am not lazy, I did an eleven-step Geometric proof (compared to the five- or six-step ones we normally do, it was EXTREMELY long), and I am giving five wonderful quotes for everyone who takes the time to maybe occasionally read this blog. 

Here you go, some of my favorites:

1. “You know that place between sleeping and awake, that place where you still remember dreaming? That’s where I’ll always think of you.” -J.M. Barrie

2. “When she speaks, her words are wise, and she gives instructions in kindness.” -Proverbs 31:26

3. “It is necessary to the happiness of man that he be mentally faithful to himself.” -Thomas Paine

4. “Hope costs nothing.” -Colette

5. “It takes less time to do a thing right than to explain why you did it wrong.” -Henry Wadsworth Longfellow

I finished the first season of “Friday Night Lights” this afternoon, and will probably start watching season two in a couple of days. I just love Julie and Matt. And Tami Taylor and Eric Taylor. And just about the entire cast, including Tim Riggins. So… I will write later on storytelling for television and storytelling for movies and how different it is from writing to be read in a novel. Even for the stage it’s really different. There is a way to “Friday Night Lights” that I adore in the way the plot is character-driven. We happen to own the boxed sets of all five seasons on DVD, so it’s been a disjointed marathon and will continue. 

I hope everyone’s week is going well. Think about those quotes and read more (I’m on “A Streetcar Named Desire” by Tenessee Williams right now). 

Have a nice day!

-Nicole

Leave a Reply

