Quotes of the Week- Weeks 7, 8, & 9

Okay, I admit: I have been quite negligent of my weekly quotes. Three weeks have gone by! Wow! I am a fairly dedicated and consistent person, so I apologize for a lack of consistency these past couple of weeks. That said, it IS still summer, and I’m home relaxing and taking Geometry so I’m a little busy too. I hope your summer (or winter, for those who may be reading from the Southern Hemisphere) is filled with happy, fun activities just like mine!

Anyways, I always hate being short-changed for anything, so I am giving all 15 quotes I missed. They vary, just like my moods and anyone else’s, but are all worth reading just the same. Here we go, fifteen previously-forgotten quotes:

1. “They always say time changes things, but you actually have to change them yourself.” -Andy Warhol

2. “Things do not change; we do.” -Henry David Thoreau

3. “We make our own fortunes and call them fate.” -Benjamin Disraeli

4. “Lots of folks confuse bad management with destiny.” -Kin Hubbard

5. “Nothing is ever lost to us as long as we remember it.” -L.M. Montgomery

6. “The true measure of a man is how he treats someone who can do him absolutely no good.” -Samuel Johnson

7. “Respond intelligently even to unintelligent treatment.” -Lao Tzu

8. “The biggest tragedy of life is the utter impossibility to change what you have done.” -John Galsworthy

9. “We know from daily life that we exist for other people first of all, for whose smiles and well-being our own happiness depends.” -Albert Einstein

10. “Remember that sometimes not getting what you want is a wonderful stroke of luck.” -Dalai Lama XIV

11. “If there be any truer measure of a man than by what he does, it must be by what he gives.” -Robert South

12. “Love and doubt are not on speaking terms.” -Kahlil Gibran

13. “Ants never sleep.” -Ralph Waldo Emerson

14. “He who is not contented with what he has would not be contented with what he would like to have.” -Socrates

15. “I believe that I am not responsible for the meaningfulness or meaninglessness of life, but that I am responsible what I do with the life I’ve got.” -Hermann Hesse

Have fun! Read books! Enjoy yourself! More quotes to come next week!

-Nicole

Leave a Reply

