5 Quotes of the Week #3

This week has been erratic, and I hadn’t set aside the time to blog my quotes of the week. I mean, I wrote in my own way, with program notes and a speech for the band concert on Wednesday, and used a quote there, but I hadn’t updated A Book & A Button with my quotes of the week yet! So, here we go: my five quotes of the week.

1. “A little thought and a little kindness are often worth more than a great deal of money.” (I used this as an opening to my speech, and it expresses my gratitude for compliments on the program notes I wrote too)

2.  “There is a great difference between knowing and understanding; you can know a lot about something and not really understand it.” Charles F. Kettering

3. “When you reach the end of what you know, you will be at the beginning of what you should sense.” Kahlil Gibran

4. “You resemble the advertisement of the man.” Daisy, The Great Gatsby (F. Scott Fitzgerald)

5. “We are here to add what we can to life, not get what we can from life.” William Osler

Leave a Reply

